Organization

The umbrella associations of the German Social Insurance (DSV) have come together because of their common European policy interests to form the “German Social Insurance – Working Group Europe e.V.”

The Working Group Association is headquartered in Berlin. In order to carry out its tasks and manage the business of the association, a liaison office (European Representation) was set up in Brussels in 1993. The Brussels office consists of seven employees.  


The members of the Working Group Association are the federal umbrella associations of the German social insurance system consisting of statutory pension insurance, statutory accident insurance, statutory health and long-term care insurance, and the federal associations of the health and long-term care insurance.  

Organigramm

The bodies of the Association are the Annual General Meeting and the European Coordinating Committee (EKA).  

Annual General Meeting

Every member of the Association appoints a representative who attends the Annual General Meeting once a year. This group is responsible for making fundamental decisions regarding the Association such as: 


  • passing the statute and other laws of the Association; 
  • accepting new members; 
  • approving the financial plan; and 
  • determining the tasks of the Association in terms of its intended purpose. 

European Coordinating Committee

The European Coordinating Committee (EKA) acts as the Association’s board. Each area of social insurance designates one executive director or board member as a full member of the Coordinating Committee. Chairmanship alternates between the chair and the first and second deputy chairs on 1 July each year. 

Members of the European Coordination Committee 

Dr. Joachim Breuer

Dr. Joachim BreuerDirector General

Deutsche Gesetzliche Unfallversicherung

Dr. Doris Pfeiffer

Dr. Doris PfeifferChair of the Board

GKV-Spitzenverband

Gundula Roßbach

Gundula RoßbachPresident

Deutsche Rentenversicherung Bund

The Coordinating Committee appoints the Director and Deputy Director of the European Representation of the German Social Insurance in Brussels. In addition, it adopts guidelines for how the Director is to manage day-to-day business and it arranges the Annual General Meeting for the Director.  

The EKA can form working groups with employees from the members of the Association and the liaison office. One permanent working group is the Expert Group for European Social Policy (FGES) which assists the Coordinating Committee with substantiating the position held by the German Social Insurance on European policy.

Organisation

Die Spitzenverbände der deutschen Sozialversicherung haben sich mit Blick auf ihre gemeinsamen europapolitischen Interessen zur „Deutschen Sozialversicherung Arbeitsgemeinschaft Europa e.V.“ zusammengeschlossen.

Der Trägerverein hat seinen Sitz in Berlin. Zur Erfüllung seiner Aufgaben und zur Führung der Vereinsgeschäfte wurde bereits 1993 ein Verbindungsbüro (Europavertretung) in Brüssel errichtet. Das Team der Brüsseler Repräsentanz besteht aus 7 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern.  

 

Mitglieder des Vereins sind die auf Bundesebene in Deutschland tätigen Spitzenorganisationen der deutschen Sozialversicherung aus den Bereichen der gesetzlichen Rentenversicherung und der gesetzlichen Unfallversicherung, der gesetzlichen Kranken- und Pflegeversicherung sowie die Verbände der Kranken- und Pflegekassen auf Bundesebene.  

Organigramm

Organe des Vereins sind die Mitgliederversammlung und der Europäische Koordinierungsausschuss (EKA).  

Mitgliederversammlung

Jedes Vereinsmitglied benennt einen Vertreter oder eine Vertreterin in der Mitgliederversammlung, die einmal jährlich zusammentritt. Sie ist für grundsätzliche Entscheidungen des Vereins zuständig wie zum Beispiel  

 

  • die Satzung und sonstiges Recht des Vereins zu beschließen,  
  • die Aufnahme von Mitgliedern,  
  • die Genehmigung des Wirtschaftsplans und  
  • die Aufgaben des Vereins im Rahmen seines festgelegten Zwecks zu bestimmen. 

Europäischer Koordinierungsausschuss

Der Europäische Koordinierungsausschuss (EKA) fungiert als Vorstand des Vereins. Jeder Sozialversicherungsbereich benennt je eine(n) Geschäftsführer(in) oder ein Vorstandsmitglied als ordentliches Mitglied des Koordinierungsausschusses. Der Vorsitz wechselt zwischen dem Vorsitzenden und dem ersten und zweiten stellvertretenden Vorsitzenden jeweils jährlich zum 1. Juli. 

Mitglieder des Europäischen Koordinierungsausschusses 

Gundula Roßbach

Gundula RoßbachPräsidentin

Deutsche Rentenversicherung Bund

Dr. Joachim Breuer

Dr. Joachim BreuerHauptgeschäftsführer

Deutsche Gesetzliche Unfallversicherung

Dr. Doris Pfeiffer

Dr. Doris PfeifferVorstandsvorsitzende

GKV-Spitzenverband

Der Koordinierungsausschuss bestellt den Direktor bzw. die Direktorin und eine Stellvertreterin oder einen Stellvertreter der Europavertretung der Deutschen Sozialversicherung in Brüssel. Darüber hinaus beschließt er Richtlinien für die Führung der laufenden Verwaltungsgeschäfte durch den Direktor bzw. die Direktorin und bereitet zusammen mit ihm bzw. ihr die Mitgliederversammlung vor.  

Der EKA kann Arbeitsgruppen insbesondere aus Mitarbeitern der Vereinsmitglieder und des Verbindungsbüros bilden. Eine ständige Arbeitsgruppe ist die Fachgruppe Europäische Sozialpolitik (FGES), die der Koordinierungsausschuss vor allem zur Konkretisierung der europapolitischen Positionen der deutschen Sozialversicherung einsetzt.